When logging in to a website by entering a user name and password credentials in Google Chrome, the web browser will prompt for options on whether users want Google Chrome to save the password. Options that available are either save password, or never for this site. If the user click on “Never for this site” button, intentionally or accidentally, Google Chrome will not prompt and ask users whether to save the password for automatic future login anymore.

Save and Remember Password in Google Chrome

To undo clicking of never save and remember password for this site so that Google Chrome can prompt for saving of password again upon entering of login credentials, follow these steps:

  1. In Google Chrome, click on Wrench (Customize and control Google Chrome) icon.
  2. Click on Options.
  3. Go to Personal Stuff tab.
  4. Click on Show saved passwords button under “Passwords” section.

    Show Saved Password in Google Chrome

  5. Go to Exceptions tab.
  6. Select to high the sites in which you want Chrome to prompt to save password again, and click on Remove button.

    Undo Not Saved Password in Chrome

    Alternatively, click on Remove All button to reset and clear the whole exceptions list so that all websites will be opened for chance to have password remembered by Chrome again.

Related Posts