In Gmail, whenever after sending a mail message, user can cancel the sent email. Gmail will display a message saying “Your message has been sent”, with two options – Undo or View message. On initial launch, the recall or undo sent email option is available for only 5 seconds. Now, user can configure the Gmail sent email cancellation period for up to 30 seconds, after which the Undo option will be removed.
For Gmail users who do not need the the ability to undo and recall a sent email, Gmail has an option to disable and turn off the the undo sent mail option. By disabling the undo sent message, the email will not get delayed by up to 30 seconds, and will be sent instantly once user clicks on Send button.
- Login to Gmail.
- Click on Settings on upper right of screen.
- On the General tab, go to the Undo Send section.
- Uncheck and unselect the check box for Enable Undo Send.
- Click on Save Changes to make the setting effective.